Annual School Election Set for May 21
Annual School Election Set for May 21
Alan Wilbourn
Thursday, April 25, 2019

The annual school election will be held on Tuesday, May 21, 2019. The only contested race on the ballot is for the Zone 5 seat on the Fayetteville Board of Education. Tim Hudson is seeking re-election to this seat, and he is being challenged by Dwight Gonzales. There is no change requested in the millage rate.

To check your voter registration go to If your voter registration has changed and if you have questions concerning your eligibility to vote please, call the County Clerk’s office at 444-1711 prior to Election Day.

Early Voting:

Early voting will be available in the County Clerk's office in the Washington County Courthouse, 280 North College, beginning Tuesday, May 14, 2019. Hours 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, including Monday, May 20 before the election.

Election Day:

The polling place on Election Day will be open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. All eligible voters in Zone 5 of the Fayetteville School District will be able to cast their vote at Central United Methodist Church at 6 W. Dickson St. This will be the only polling since the only contested election on the ballot is for the Zone 5 school board seat.